A Night at the Hospital

Have you ever experienced God personally. Some of you might have and some of you might have heard stories. This is my story how I experienced him on a different level.

This particular incident happened after my surgery (The reason and details of the surgery are a testimony in itself which I will leave for another day).

I have always heard stories of people seeing God or God touching someone to cure them, even the Bible is full of stories of such miracles. Though I believed in them it was difficult to relate to them as I never really experienced them. Sometimes for some of the recent incidents I did not believe in half of them. For me God was the almighty God who created the heavens and earth.

But it all changed that day. I was in the hospital after my surgery and in a lot of pain. I was being given an injection in my veins directly and it was painful beyond a level I could bear. As I did not want my mother to know I was in such pain I had to act strong.

Then I did the only thing I could think of, pray about it. I was asking Jesus that I need him and for him to help me. It was a desperate cry in pain. I was squeezing my hand in pain hoping it would go away.

That was the moment I felt it. I could feel his hand in mine and I did not feel the pain anymore. I had no words but just felt his hand and nothing else while in that place. It was an experience I could not forget to this day. I still remember the feeling that I had during those moments.

That was the moment I fully understood what an amazing God I had. Could you imagine the president of the world coming and visiting you when you were in the hospital just because you asked him to. That was how I felt at that moment and this is much greater than that. I realized that my God is not only the God almighty who is praised by all the world but also the most compassionate God who looks after even the smallest of our needs.

My heart is filled with a joy and happiness whenever I remember of this. I fully understand that the same God who healed the bleeding woman is with me that day and everyday. We have a living God among us and this realization brought peace to my heart and continues to fill me with hope.

As I write this testimony of God hope it brings peace to your heart too knowing the same God is looking after you and your needs.

(That night the Lord appeared to him and said, “I am the God of your father Abraham. Do not be afraid, for I am with you” (Genesis 26:24))

5 thoughts on “A Night at the Hospital

Leave a comment